Print 48 comment(s) - last by CptTripps.. on Jul 30 at 3:37 PM

AT&T set to expand its Android lineup

It looks as though AT&T is slowly starting to come around with Android-based smartphones. Earlier this week, we told you about the budget-friendly HTC Aria that is coming to AT&T with a price tag of $129 with a two-year contract.

Today, AT&T is announcing another smartphone based on Android 2.1: the Samsung Captivate. The Captivate features a generous 4" Super AMOLED WVGA touch screen, 1GHz Samsung Hummingbird processor, 16GB of internal memory, 5MP camera, 720p video capture, 802.11n, Bluetooth 3.0, and HSPA 7.2Mbps connectivity.

”Add up Captivate’s amazing screen, huge amounts of onboard storage, a super-fast processor, all fueled by the nation’s fastest 3G network and a nationwide  Wi-Fi network and you get a smartphone we know our customers will crave,” said Jeff Bradley, AT&T Mobility Senior VP of Devices.

“The Captivate represents a new breed of smartphone that will truly change and enrich the way consumers interact with their device on an everyday basis.” 

AT&T won't give any firm availability or pricing information on the Captivate other than to say that it will be released within the "coming months at AT&T retail locations."

Updated 7/8/2010

Boy Genius Report states that the Captivate is coming to AT&T July 18 with a price tag of $199 for a two-year contract.

Comments     Threshold

This article is over a month old, voting and posting comments is disabled

RE: Captive might have been more appropriate
By SunAngel on 7/8/2010 2:59:04 PM , Rating: 1
No, not what he is saying.

The droid on first base is also the droid on third base, but only when the droid on second base is not at home plate. The droid on home plate can be the droid on first base if and only if "Android" the umpire says its a fair ball. But, the whole game hindges on droid on third base. If he fails to rotate to short and the ball is hit left center, an error is charged to the DROIDS. So, to make it simple to what he is saying, regardless of the DROIDS and their position, the only droid that counts is the DROID in the path of the ball.

Now, I think that might clarify things abit.

By ThisSpaceForRent on 7/8/2010 9:49:57 PM , Rating: 2
By CptTripps on 7/30/2010 2:37:29 PM , Rating: 2
Hahaha, went right over someones head.


"This is from the It's a science website." -- Rush Limbaugh

Related Articles

Copyright 2015 DailyTech LLC. - RSS Feed | Advertise | About Us | Ethics | FAQ | Terms, Conditions & Privacy Information | Kristopher Kubicki