backtop


Print

HTC wants you to squeeze the brilliance with their new 'Edge Sense' feature.

According to Venture Beat, the HTC U 11 will be the successor to the HTC 10 that was released last year. The HTC website has posted a reveal date of 05.16.2017 at 2pm Taipei, 2am New York, and 7am London times. They even have a nifty countdown displayed that shows the date and time remaining until the big reveal.

See what should we expect from the new HTC U 11.  Well, according to Venture Beat, the HTC 11 will have such features as a 5.5 inch WQHD (2560 x 1440) display, a Snapdragon 835 CPU, a 12MP rear camera along with a 16MP selfie shooter, either 64GB or 128GB options of internal storage with microSD card support and frame-embedded sensors that will allow users to do various customizable actions using gestures such as squeezing or swiping along the frame. The new HTC U 11 will also be available in five colors: white, black, blue, red, and silver.

Perhaps the most unique feature about the HTC U 11 is the ‘Edge Sense’ feature.  This smartphone has touch sensors on the side bezels allows applications to popup from the edge of the device. With a simple squeeze, you can access a calculator or even open a browser. HTC has design the device to be highly customizable. For instance, the user can customize their favorite apps into the Edge Sense side bar.

Here are some SPECS:
HTC U 11
OS Android V7.0 (Nougat)
Display 5.5-inch WQHD
Display Resolution 2560 x 1440
CPU Snapdragon 835
GPU Adreno 540
Memory 4 GB
Camera 12MP rear, 16MP Selfie
Battery 3000 mAh
Sensors Edge Sense, Fingerprint, magnetic field, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, accelerometer
Dimensions N/A
Weight N/A
Colors White, Black, Blue, Red, Silver
 





"Young lady, in this house we obey the laws of thermodynamics!" -- Homer Simpson




Latest Blog Posts






botimage
Copyright 2017 DailyTech LLC. - RSS Feed | Advertise | About Us | Ethics | FAQ | Terms, Conditions & Privacy Information | Kristopher Kubicki