backtop


Print 13 comment(s) - last by KristopherKubi.. on May 13 at 3:51 PM

Enjoy the preview, enter to win a PC, or something like that

For those of you eagerly awaiting the release of X-Men: The Last stand, Dell has a seven minute long preview of the movie hosted on their site. While there, you can also enter for a chance to win an XPS X-Men: The Last Stand Collector's Edition PC.

The PC looks to be of the same design as the Dell Concept PC that we told you about on Wednesday. Here are the specs:

  • Ground-breaking Quad NVIDIA SLI graphics card featuring four GeForce 7900 GPUs.
  • Intel Pentium 965 Extreme Edition w/ Dual Core Tech designed to boost your system’s performance while multitasking and running demanding multi-threaded applications and so much more.
  • A custom paint job by Mike Lavallee of Killer Paint
So, don't all rush in line at once. 


Comments     Threshold


This article is over a month old, voting and posting comments is disabled

Dying To See the Movie
By Exodus220 on 5/12/2006 2:33:43 AM , Rating: 2
Wow, thanks so much for letting me know about this preview, I have been a longtime X-Men fan and can't wait for X3 to come out. I don't care if it isn't super great because I will love it anyways, although I must admit that computer is kind of ugly. I am just waiting for the clip to finish downloading so I can whet my appetite for some goodness to come.




RE: Dying To See the Movie
By KristopherKubicki (blog) on 5/12/2006 2:44:49 AM , Rating: 4
First person to use "whet" correctly, ever.


RE: Dying To See the Movie
By ksherman on 5/12/2006 3:47:47 AM , Rating: 2
you weren kidding ;-)

quote:
whet

quote:
1: make keen or more acute; "whet my appetite" [syn: quicken] 2: sharpen by rubbing, as on a whetstone


adnt hats from dictionary.com!


RE: Dying To See the Movie
By Gigahertz19 on 5/12/2006 3:48:16 AM , Rating: 3
First person to recognize somebody used "whet" correctly :)

I've learned two new words this week, "piqued" as in

1. The new AMD processor piqued my interest.


and now "whet."

Who needs to go to English class when I can just read comments on Anandtech?


RE: Dying To See the Movie
By Exodus220 on 5/12/2006 8:45:09 AM , Rating: 2
I teach elementary school and so I am expected to know a whole slew of words other than what we typically use in our daily English lanuage. Oh, and I am not a lady if you were wondering, I am one of the few male elementary school teachers out there.


RE: Dying To See the Movie
By zsdersw on 5/12/2006 9:40:04 AM , Rating: 3
Some other good words to use: "ameliorate" and "coalesce"


By Jackyl on 5/12/2006 1:45:02 PM , Rating: 3
Real-life Product Branding in a fictional world setting? I don't think this will go over well.


Please remove refs...
By MrCoyote on 5/12/2006 1:37:22 PM , Rating: 2
Please remove the ref at the end of the hyperlinks. That is just shameful and unprofessional that Anand/DailyTech is using refs.

P.S.
I manually entered the link without the ref.




RE: Please remove refs...
By farbdogg on 5/13/2006 2:50:32 AM , Rating: 2
they need to make money somehow...Interesting how only 1 person has said anything related to the article.

On that note, I can't wait to see X3. I would recommend not watching this trailer because it will take away from the movie.


By KristopherKubicki (blog) on 5/13/2006 3:51:46 PM , Rating: 2
The DailyTech CMS adds ref tags to every link out from the website. We make no revenue off doing this.

There are several reasons why we add ref tags, the obvious one being when other publications copy and paste the links from our articles, they usually just leave the ref tag in the URL, which is always comical.


Berry
By Ryan Norton on 5/12/06, Rating: -1
RE: Berry
By dice1111 on 5/12/2006 10:56:53 AM , Rating: 3
First person to use "twat" correctly, ever. :p


RE: Berry
By bob661 on 5/12/2006 11:22:21 AM , Rating: 2
LOL!


"We don't know how to make a $500 computer that's not a piece of junk." -- Apple CEO Steve Jobs














botimage
Copyright 2014 DailyTech LLC. - RSS Feed | Advertise | About Us | Ethics | FAQ | Terms, Conditions & Privacy Information | Kristopher Kubicki